Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Some C2 questions.....

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2006, 10:07 PM
macdarren
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Some C2 questions.....

Does anyone here solo / autoX a C2?

I'm new to the part of the forum and mostly hang in the C2 section.

I have a lightly modified 65 that I have done a little autoX work with....neither it nor I will ever be real competitive but I would like to see about stiffening it up a bit. It is a convertible, and I don't have or want to go with a cage. I would like to just reduce it's tendancy to flex and if possible maybe reduce some of the cowl shake when it is on the road. I have heard that filling the frame rails with a rigid foam is a trick sometimes used to firm things up, anyone ever heard of this or done it....

I was also told there was a book called Chevy Power or similar that had some suggestions for frame mods that could be done to have things out.

Not looking to go crazy here but if anyone has some experience with the C2, I'd like to hear about it.

Thanks
Darren
Old 10-17-2006, 08:37 AM
Gordy M
Melting Slicks

Received 315 Likes on 270 Posts