Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pfadt suspension

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2007, 09:08 PM
LOS ANGELES PI
Melting Slicks

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Pfadt suspension

I know I am a newbie still to many here in this section. However, I just got done installing the Pfadt system this weekend and was impressed. Here is the thread I have posted elsewhere because I really think it is a very nice set up:

Ok folks, they are on. The coil overs and adjustable sways. Let me say this:

WOW.

A little about me:

I have a 206 MN6, Z51. I lowered it all the way on the stock springs and was only able to acheive 3/4 " lower and sacrificed some ride quality to boot. Not that bad but I noticed it. Like I notice every other imperfection, squeek, noise, rattle or otherwise. I am the guy you dont want to take a long ride with cause I hear everything and will complain bitterly. I feel every nuance of the road and every response of the wheel and suspension.

My goals were a smoother riding car, lower center of gravity, better handling on the street and the ocasional HPDE.

With the Pfadt setup, I have now lowered my car about 3" lower then stock. Currently I am about 3 5/8 " over the ground. This is my choice, but with this setup you can go higher, all the way back to stock if you like.

The Pfadt system allows for endless adjustments. I have chosen a damper stiffness of 10 in the front and 12 in the rear. The range is 1 -16. 16 being the stiffest.

I did not load the springs and did not adjust the ride heigth from how Pfadt sent the coil overs. I can adjust the ride heigth up 3" but there is no need to do so.

The sways are set in the middle perameters, with more to go for understeer/oversteer adjustments. More on this later.