Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Did my first Auto-X this weekend, and had a blast.

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2007, 04:34 PM
steve40th
Le Mans Master

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03 & '05

Default Did my first Auto-X this weekend, and had a blast.

Well, due to the mods within my car I was put in BSP. Here are the results, I suck
http://www.sccahawaii.org/1-28-07.pdf
But the first two runs I had an instructor run with me as I am a novice. He said I did very well and he was impressed with the car control and throttle. He did say use more brake which in turn would have me use more throttle in the straighter areas.
So, on my second run I tried moo of both and we both realized my tires are a limiting factor. This is not to say I am not a limiting factor as I realized real quick I am not Mario Andretti !!! But I was very cautious.
But nevertheless I am in BSP and the cars in there are very quick and the drivers are very good.
So, now I have a new goal to work at, which is better my driving skills and enjoy this new found fun, SCCA auto-x.
Heres some pics in this other forum. I know my tape says ASP, but the instructor I drove with said I was really BSP. BTW, he has a C6 ZO6 as his car, which is ASP.
http://www.paradisecruisers.com/SMF/...p?topic=7092.0
Old 01-29-2007, 07:11 PM
Z06 Whisperer
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Congratulations! And glad to see it looks like you've become addicted too!!
Old 01-29-2007, 11:09 PM
steve40th
Le Mans Master

St. Jude Donor '03 & '05

And here is the video
http://media.putfile.com/SCCA-day-Oahu
Old 01-30-2007, 04:05 AM
Jason
Team Owner

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
CI 4-5-6-7 Veteran

And another one gets hooked.
Old 01-30-2007, 08:30 AM
VetteDrmr
Le Mans Master

Received 1,394 Likes on 747 Posts

Welcome to the party!