Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NASA National TTS / ST2 Update

Old 09-17-2007, 10:08 PM
mrc24x
Burning Brakes

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Default NASA National TTS / ST2 Update

First off Congrats to everyone for a great show this past weekend. I was a tech inspector for the Time Trial groups and I just wanted to tell everyone what a great group of guys we have from the Corvette community. (I think we set a record for the most Zo6's dyno'd in 2 days!) A lot of the cars were very close to the maximum allowed but none were over the limit and all of the drivers showed up w/ a smile on their faces. Much bigger smiles of course once they saw they passed.

Anyway, this is a cut and paste from the NASA TT forum that was posted by the driver of the Audi in TTS / ST2.

"Guys, there were a couple controversial things that came up during the week regarding my car. The first was the fact that my OBDII port was not sealed during the first two days of competition, that issue was solved which resulted in my forfeiture of Thursday and Friday's times.