Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

track days/schools near MD?

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2008, 09:23 PM
mldolan
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default track days/schools near MD?

Hi,
Im new to all of this and am very interested in participating in track days, auto-x, and or driving schools in the MD area (or as close to it as possible) though I don't own a 'vette (yet) i do have a suitable car for these events. sorry for posting in a corvette forum but yours was the only one I could find that was actually talking about real tracks vs drag racing events. (i didn't spend a fortune on my suspension to go in a straight line for 1/4 mile). any help with clubs/tracks/schools in MD/PA/VA/WV/DE etc would be appreciated. FYI car is a miata stock for now but in about a month i'm adding a supercharger and will be pushing ~230 at the rear wheels
thanks
Mike
Old 05-03-2008, 09:28 PM
Gray Ghost GS
"AlohaC5" Senior Member

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 43 Likes on 34 Posts

Mike, there are several HPDE events being held at the Summit Point Raceway in WV. You can check out a few clubs that host events there: www.mazdadrivers.com www.trackdaze.com www.chinmotorsports.com and www.nasaproracing.com You can also check out the new New Jersey Motorsports Park this year. You will receive classroom and in-car instruction in HPDE 1. Lots of fun! Mike
Old 05-03-2008, 11:08 PM
RaleighSS
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Check out

Hello

Check out VIR on http://www.trackschedule.com/ (scroll down the page for the calender)

There are multiple clubs that have events there... I lean towards the full course events .... Lots of fun...

Enjoy
Old 05-04-2008, 12:56 AM
Bill Dearborn
Tech Contributor

Received 8,928 Likes on 5,333 Posts