Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

anyone ever run with 'DARKSIDE' at Roebling road?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2008, 09:48 AM
Z06_BluByU
Race Director

Received 39 Likes on 22 Posts

Default anyone ever run with 'DARKSIDE' at Roebling road?

Thinking about attending on of their events.. was wondering on what people thought compared to PCA and seat time (the usual folks I run with).

Thanks!
Old 10-04-2008, 09:50 PM
Z06_BluByU
Race Director

anyone?!!?

http://www.darksidede.com/
Old 10-05-2008, 10:06 AM
luderiffic
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was thinking about attending the solo event in 2 weeks up there. I have zero experience with the vette but thought it would be fun and Roebling looks like a real track, not a bunch of cones set up on a runway.

It would be cool to have another vette there to benchmark against, I know I will suck.
Old 10-05-2008, 10:40 AM
Z06_BluByU
Race Director

Oh, roebling is a fun course... Its not a stdium corse (i.e. barber, VIR, CMP etc..) buts its close and fun...

I'm wondering how the organization is with darkside, the safety, etc..etc..

Has anyone run with them.. or even heard of them?!?!?
Old 02-07-2009, 04:42 PM
DarksideDE
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Z06_BluByU
Oh, roebling is a fun course... Its not a stdium corse (i.e. barber, VIR, CMP etc..) buts its close and fun...

I'm wondering how the organization is with darkside, the safety, etc..etc..

Has anyone run with them.. or even heard of them?!?!?
Howdy - not only have I heard of them - I am them :-)
If you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me.