Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Interested in RacePak IQ3 Data logger?

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2009, 11:57 AM
Nimo
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
St. Jude Donor '08-'09-'10

Default Interested in RacePak IQ3 Data logger?

I have come to the conclusion that in order to become more consistent in my driving, I need better tools for analysis than Video.
- Been looking around and Racepak seems to have an OK solution, but I'm no expert.

Trying to see if there is enough interested to get a group buy going.
- Intent is not to upset any Forum vendor, but to see if there are more people in my situation: - looking to get in to data logging and balking at the price
Rennlist just did one with fair pricing. I have no idea at this point where we could end up, but post up and lets see what we can get.
- Just for the record, I asked and two is not enough

http://www.racepak.com/Road_Racing/IQ3.php

They also have a ODB-2 hookup for C6s - I don't find the link.

To test it out, they have a demo mode for their software and a demo manual
- I'm a mac user and haven't played with it yet.

/Nik
Old 09-17-2009, 12:57 PM
Slalom4me
Le Mans Master

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by Nimo
They also have a ODB-2 hookup for C6s - I don't find the link.
RacePak's website has a shortage of information - perhaps contact
Tim@racepak or post in the RacePak forum for further details.

In the meantime, here are:
Some prior threads in CF RR&AX about the IQ3:
Old 09-17-2009, 01:16 PM
AtomicZ
Burning Brakes

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

I am planning on getting a data aq system over the winter. I have not done the research at this point to be educated. I will look into the one you have mentioned above.
Old 09-17-2009, 01:30 PM
haikun
Racer