Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Not typical I hope!

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2010, 01:33 PM
Dan Wendling
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not typical I hope!

http://jalopnik.com/5466660/jerkoff-...-youtube-fired

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mwa9TMG63fM
Old 02-08-2010, 01:48 PM
AU N EGL
Team Owner

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts

No NOT AT ALL
Old 02-08-2010, 02:00 PM
mrc24x
Burning Brakes

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

What a tool !
Old 02-08-2010, 03:10 PM
95jersey
Le Mans Master

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

One in a million. Being an instructor myself, that was completely uncalled for!!

He didn't even bother to show the driver the proper line. I would NEVER harass a student for taking a bad line, unless he continued to do so after I had pointed out the correct line several times...and that was only if the student was completely igonoring me or was absolutely unsafe (I didn't see that here). I've been in cars with novices, where they are completely overwhelmed. I don't EVER get angry or upset. I know they are doing their best and it is my job to talk them through the course in a safe, fun, and constructive manner.

I also wouldn't expect a novice to be smooth out of the gate (that is why I am in the passenger seat, to show you how). I thought the driver was doing a reasonable job and should have been encouraged for several things he did correctly.

If you ever feel you are just not able to get along with your instructor, do not let it ruin your day, ask to be assigned to another instructor. You are a PAYING customer and have this right. This way, IF you as the student are THE problem, now the club has 2 instructors to back the story. Which will make the event safer for you and others that attend.
Old 02-08-2010, 03:14 PM
Cyclonite
Melting Slicks

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts