Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

In car video from this weekend at Grattan Raceway

Old 08-08-2010, 10:29 PM
0Superman09
Former Vendor

Received 61 Likes on 53 Posts

Default In car video from this weekend at Grattan Raceway

Well I am VERY new to the road racing stuff but am HOOKED! Anyways, after doing an event with Tim (tstar) at BeaveRun I got hooked so I am now also with a local group (3ballsracing) and went with them this weekend to Grattan in West Michigan! Anyways, I had a blast and ran the car both days! All of the things I noticed the car struggled with at BeaveRun I changed out and I definitely noticed a HUGE improvement. I also am very new so all the seat time I can get is the best possible thing for me. I am learning, learning, and more learning ever session I go out with instructors, ride alongs, watching others lines, etc. Anyways I finally got to ***** to ditch at least some of the assists and ran in COMP mode which I liked much better, allowed a little more yaw and feel with the car versus the instant bog of full assists. So all in all I had a blast and am looking forward to going again ASAP for more track time! I boiled brake fluid AND power steering fluid at beaverun so on the agenda that I changed for this event was....

-fresh brakes- new DBA 4000 rotors, hawk dtc 70/60 pads (will swap out for track events only with the rotors), stainless lines, motul 600 fluid, speed bleeders. These things never really faded on me at all and bit HARD! I was able to go what I thought was decently deep!
-power steering cooler from a Z06 (ZERO issues with that all weekend now!)