Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Brake Cooling

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2011, 12:26 PM
JohnAlley
Pro

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Brake Cooling

I am just getting into the whole track thing with my 2004 Z06. Will start out doing HPDE's with NASA-Midwest and hopefuuly move up to TT. I am a real novice wrenching on the car. My questions is. If I want to install Quantam brake ducting on the front what all has to come off to do the install. Does the part mount behind the rotor or does add'l parts need to come off the car?
Old 03-02-2011, 01:17 PM
travisnd
Safety Car

Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts

I prefer the ECS spindle-duct kit. It's a cleaner design that installs better IMO.
Old 03-02-2011, 01:25 PM
Rob Willis
Safety Car

Received 121 Likes on 63 Posts

Originally Posted by JohnAlley
I am just getting into the whole track thing with my 2004 Z06. Will start out doing HPDE's with NASA-Midwest and hopefuuly move up to TT. I am a real novice wrenching on the car. My questions is. If I want to install Quantam brake ducting on the front what all has to come off to do the install. Does the part mount behind the rotor or does add'l parts need to come off the car?
The kit from them I had (universal one I think), didn't require removal of anything other then the tire and 2 of the 3 hub bolts (the 2 you can access).

Good kit IMHO.
Old 03-02-2011, 01:38 PM
ssdeuce
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts