Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Video; Mosler at Road America for GT Track Days

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2011, 11:51 AM
Everett Ogilvie
Melting Slicks

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Video; Mosler at Road America for GT Track Days

Here is some in-car vid from Road America at the recent GT Track Days event.

I want to thank Mike (Short Throw) for putting this together from my raw video - thanks once again for your help Bud!

I am a novice and was running in the C group so try not to be too harsh... It's not until about the 5 minute mark that I could open it up a bit and have some fun (C group has specific areas for passing and it requires a point by).

Last edited by Everett Ogilvie; 06-22-2011 at 12:01 PM.
Old 06-22-2011, 12:09 PM
John Shiels
Team Owner

Location: Buy USA products! Check the label! Employ Americans
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Nice car as I have said before!

You look tense driving (holding the wheel) maybe because you were never there before. Relax Nice drive! Thumbs out of the wheel is better but I don't do it all the time either.
Old 06-22-2011, 12:15 PM
AU N EGL
Team Owner

Received 24 Likes on 24 Posts

Old 06-22-2011, 12:16 PM
GT Racing Tires
Supporting Vendor

Received 27 Likes on 21 Posts

Thanks for posting! It was great to have you there. Make your plans for next year right around the same time.
Old 06-22-2011, 12:34 PM
LancePearson
Drifting

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts