Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What tire pressure for HPDE?

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2011, 12:10 PM
V4kerker
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default What tire pressure for HPDE?

I'm planning on doing some HPDE track days at Summit point raceway this fall. I'll be running FS Wide Oval run flats and would like to know what tire pressures I should start at?
The car is stock '07 C6 A6 LT1 except for new SS brake lines and Hawk plus pads.
I can barely wait to have some fun with the turns.I've never done HPDE before other than being a passenger with an instructor.

Thanks for any advice.
Old 07-17-2011, 03:30 PM
TRACKMAN2
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by V4kerker
I'm planning on doing some HPDE track days at Summit point raceway this fall. I'll be running FS Wide Oval run flats and would like to know what tire pressures I should start at?
The car is stock '07 C6 A6 LT1 except for new SS brake lines and Hawk plus pads.
I can barely wait to have some fun with the turns.I've never done HPDE before other than being a passenger with an instructor.

Thanks for any advice.
if this your 1st one as you say dont really worry about it you can lower them a little bit from normal(@3 lbs) but you probibly shouldn't be driving hard enough that tire pressure is a reaolistic concern yet.... just get through the day stay out of the" red zone" for now and just have fun.. but prep your car right ...tons of threads on this.. torque your wheels and most important , bleed your brakes well... before every event...you will be over braking alot.. good luck you are about to experience a life changing event!!!

Last edited by TRACKMAN2; 07-17-2011 at 03:33 PM.
Old 07-18-2011, 11:57 AM
V4kerker
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Thanks TRACKMAN2,