Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Racetech 4000W in c6z ?

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2014, 01:33 AM
morris
Drifting

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Racetech 4000W in c6z ?

Has anyone successfully managed to get a racetech 4000w to fit in a C6Z, i have a set and they don't seem to want to fit.
Old 07-09-2014, 10:59 PM
morris
Drifting

Yes someone has I managed to get it in the car. Me that's who it fits the car and my 6'4 285 pound frame fits in the seat.
Old 07-10-2014, 01:49 PM
Werks
Drifting

Received 44 Likes on 32 Posts

Originally Posted by morris
Yes someone has I managed to get it in the car. Me that's who it fits the car and my 6'4 285 pound frame fits in the seat.
Hey Morris, just noticed your thread. In regards to the seats I have no experience with the 4000W's but I know the 4009w's fit. I'm considering making my car a dedicated track car and pulling the Carvagio's out and installing race buckets, what led you to choose the 4000's over the 4009's? Also what are your thoughts on fit and seat comfort now that you got them in and what did you use to mount them (and did you have to do anything special to get them to fit)?
Old 07-10-2014, 03:26 PM
morris
Drifting