Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

C6 Autocross SSP Setup Questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2014, 09:56 PM
94boosted
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default C6 Autocross SSP Setup Questions

Hey Guys,

I've been autocrossing my 2010 GS Coupe in SS for a couple years and and a year in SSP (due to headers). Now in order to be more competitive (local level not national level) I think it's time for some more mods and here is where I need some advice.

This car is my summer daily driver and occasional HPDE and Track Day car but main focus is on autocross.

Current Mods
PFADT Headers
Vararam Intake
TB Spacer
Hotchkiss Sway Bars (Stiffer in Front/Slightly Softer in Rear)
Polyurethane Sway Bar and Control Arm Bushings
Bilstein Sport Shocks
Slicks (Continental Extreme's) on Factory GS Wheels
PFADT Street Alignment
SS Brake Lines
MGW Shifter

Mods Planned For This Winter
Hawk HP Plus Pads
Corbeau FX1 Pro Seats
T1 Adjustable Swaybar Endlinks
Corner Balance
More Aggressive Alignment

Mods Planned for Future
Hyperco or T1 Leaf Springs
Hoosier A6 or A7 Tires
FAST 102 Intake + TB
Lightweight Battery

Mods Planned For a Long Way Down the Road
QA1 C or Penske Shocks
PFADT Heavy Rate Adjustable Swaybars
Aero?

Is there anything I'm missing? Is there any one or two big things that would knock some significant amount of time off? I'm not at the level where I'm prepared to spend thousands of dollars to shave a tenth or two.

Thanks in advance
Old 12-10-2014, 10:40 PM
ratt_finkel
Racer

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

What level of competitiveness are you looking for?
What size wheels and tires are you planning on running?
How much streetability do you want to retain?

As a side note. The car can certainly be used dual purpose for auto-x and HPDE. But you will need different brake pads and alignment setting for each venue.