Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Let a fellow AutoXer drive my C7 in funruns, video inside.

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2015, 01:21 PM
SK360
Melting Slicks

Received 241 Likes on 146 Posts

Default Let a fellow AutoXer drive my C7 in funruns, video inside.

Let a long long time AutoXer at our local AutoX club (Runs a prepped C4 on R-comps for the past how ever many decades) take our new 2014 C7 Z51 M7 w/MSRC our for a fun run at the end of the day.

Here is the video

Car is still on OEM MPSS Runflats, best I could get out of it all day was a 35.9 (This is my first year doing this and first time in the C7). This video, His first time ever behind the wheel he ran a 32.5. FTD was a 31.00 and his best run in the C4 was a 36.60, course was designed by 2 honda guys . He hit a cone towards the end but we'll just forget about that. He absolutely loved the way the C7 drove and was extremely impressed it beat his car on street tires.

Figured there wasn't a lot of C7 content around here so I would post it

Last edited by SK360; 10-05-2015 at 01:23 PM.
Old 10-06-2015, 01:42 PM
NiteriderFRC
Le Mans Master

Received 102 Likes on 72 Posts

Is it safe to assume the C7 is a better Autox tool because of the quicker rack and added steering angle over the C6 chassis?

This is something that has always annoyed me with C5 and C6 models. These aren't "big" cars yet somehow the slower racks added an unnecessary heft/size to the whole driving experience.

Last edited by NiteriderFRC; 10-06-2015 at 01:45 PM.
Old 10-06-2015, 08:49 PM
93Rubie
Safety Car

Received 185 Likes on 129 Posts