Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Racing NCCC clubs.

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2015, 11:21 PM
High School Goat
Instructor

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Default Racing NCCC clubs.

I'm new to Corvette ownership but grew up in a Corvette household and attending NCCC autocrosses was a normal family activity. I am looking to get into things myself now but I'm having trouble finding clubs who still race. Can anyone point me in the direction of a club in the Charlotte NC (or surrounding) area that does more than drive to dinner? Thank you.
Old 12-25-2015, 10:12 AM
flyby763
Racer

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Checks the region events page. The clubs that hold the autocross especially are usually the ones that race.
Old 12-25-2015, 12:10 PM
69autoXr
Melting Slicks

Received 209 Likes on 159 Posts

http://www.carolina-region.com/
Old 12-25-2015, 05:44 PM
eogel
Burning Brakes

Received 24 Likes on 19 Posts

Here are a couple for autocross.

Tarheel Sports Car Club based in Rocky Mount & Raleigh, NC
www.thscc.com

Triad Sports Car Club based in Greensboro,NC http://www.auto-x.com/
Old 12-25-2015, 08:41 PM
Bill Dearborn
Tech Contributor

Received 8,929 Likes on 5,333 Posts

Originally Posted by High School Goat
I'm new to Corvette ownership but grew up in a Corvette household and attending NCCC autocrosses was a normal family activity. I am looking to get into things myself now but I'm having trouble finding clubs who still race. Can anyone point me in the direction of a club in the Charlotte NC (or surrounding) area that does more than drive to dinner? Thank you.