C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Art Morrison's 1960 "3G" Corvette (Video)

Old 10-10-2011, 08:35 PM
0TheSmokingTire
Former Vendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Art Morrison's 1960 "3G" Corvette (Video)

Hello guys and gals,

My name is Zack, I'm a writer and producer for the online show "The Smoking Tire." We're just a bunch of car guys that love making funny and informative videos. They are mostly car reviews, but occasionally we do event coverage (as well as written content at our website).

It's hosted by Matt Farah. Some of you might have seen him on "The Car Show", or maybe you've seen The Smoking Tire before. I thought I was a car freak, but he's on another level.

Anyway, last week we uploaded a video of Matt test-driving the one-off creation that is Art Morrison's 1960 "3G" Corvette. We think the video came out really well, and I thought you guys would get a kick out of it. I hope you like the video. We have some more Corvette stuff we're editing together this week, and if you like this video, I'll put them up in the Corvette forums.

Watch the episode here.
Attached Images  

Last edited by TheSmokingTire; 10-10-2011 at 08:50 PM. Reason: Didnt embed vid correctly
Old 10-10-2011, 08:59 PM
63Corvette
Le Mans Master

Received 283 Likes on 199 Posts

OOooooooK, you asked for it.
Yes, this is a cool car (restorod) and a cool video.
BUT, this guy has NO clue!
"Meet me on the race track, and 'get the hell outa my way'"
I don't race a C1, but Paul Reinhart would probablylike to meetcha.
Old 10-10-2011, 09:10 PM
0TheSmokingTire
Former Vendor