C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Opinions - Where is the Value of a 58 Going?

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2014, 08:39 PM
Bomba_MC
Racer

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Opinions - Where is the Value of a 58 Going?

Seems lately the value of these cars has been going down or possibly levelling off.

Any opinions on where you think the value of a 58 or any classic corvette is heading?

I posted a few pics of my little project and am pretty well done with doing anything more to it except drive it. It sits with the original engine and transmission and seems to be running fine.......for now anyways. Its not perfect but sure does turn a head or 2 when I take it out.
Attached Images      
Old 08-31-2014, 08:52 PM
jasonsamara
Safety Car

Received 746 Likes on 243 Posts

Well I'm no expert, but I think they will go up over time. The con that you will hear is that the younger genertaion does not care etc. However, they are not making anymore of them and I think at the very least people over seas will buy them up. I have always heard people over there hate Americans, but love American stuff. I'm gonna keep buying because I enjoy these cars, and that is the most important part. Looking at a gold bar doesn't get me as excited as looking in the garage.
Old 08-31-2014, 08:55 PM
Easy Rhino
Team Owner

Received 1,919 Likes on 1,332 Posts

Oh man, that is a beautiful '58. My wife wants one just like that.
Old 08-31-2014, 09:24 PM
Zoomin
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 217 Likes on 160 Posts
2018 C2 of Year Finalist
St. Jude Donor '12-'13-'14-'15, '19

58's like yours will be going up. Quality, original cars will get scarcer and scarcer as the restomod craze claims a bunch of those that remain.
Old 09-01-2014, 06:54 AM
rfn026
Safety Car

Received 272 Likes on 214 Posts