C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

coil replacement

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2015, 05:43 PM
kettererhouse
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default coil replacement

Any one know of a replacement coil for the GM 1115263 coil on a TI system
Old 01-01-2015, 06:25 PM
SI67
Melting Slicks

Received 60 Likes on 52 Posts

Originally Posted by kettererhouse

https://www.paragoncorvette.com/sear...chTerm=1115263

Are you looking for correct appearance or just functionality?
The link above shows two fairly costly alternatives. I think they they are lookalike replacements, one imported and one made in the United States. If you click on the right-hand (domestic) one, the catalog will show you down toward the bottom of the page three less expensive ones that are make no attempt toward correct appearance but claim to work with TI. I have no experience with these units myself, nor any with the factory TI at all, but this is what I found.

Steve
Steve
Old 01-01-2015, 06:28 PM
Powershift
Race Director

Received 1,681 Likes on 1,307 Posts

Try K&B Corvette Products. They may or may not sell direct, but they can tell you who/where you can get their product. It is a GM licensed reproduction TI coil #263 for 1967 Corvette. They are the source.

Zip or Corvette Central or LICS may also stock them.

Larry
Old 01-01-2015, 06:43 PM
kettererhouse
Instructor

Originally Posted by SI67
https://www.paragoncorvette.com/sear...chTerm=1115263

Are you looking for correct appearance or just functionality?