C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

60 Pilot car on Flee Bay

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2015, 10:20 AM
65specialk
Burning Brakes

Received 25 Likes on 20 Posts

Default 60 Pilot car on Flee Bay

Anyone bidding on it??? What do you think?? If I wasn't building a new house I would be on it? Number 2 car . No pictures of the heads . Dave
Old 01-03-2015, 10:58 AM
91DRM
Team Owner

Received 329 Likes on 229 Posts

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Chevrolet-Corvette-Red-1960-corvette-s-fuel-injected-aluminum-head-project-/331433468288?forcerrptr=true&hash=item4d2af96180&item=331433468288&pt=US_Cars_Trucks
Old 01-03-2015, 11:26 AM
AZDoug
Race Director

Received 1,478 Likes on 905 Posts
C1 of Year Finalist (performance mods) 2019
2017 C1 of Year Finalist

I am no expert but the stamp pad looks redone to me.

Doug
Old 01-03-2015, 11:27 AM
Loren Smith
Drifting

Received 91 Likes on 65 Posts

Old 01-03-2015, 02:18 PM
desertpilgrim
Drifting

Received 117 Likes on 92 Posts

A question of the owner gets the answer that the FI unit is a "7320", something else that Dr Ed might object to on an 002 car.
Old 01-04-2015, 09:20 AM
chevahaulic
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

No doubt it is a hundred thousand dollar plus car. From what I read they didn't release any with aluminum heads. If this car is 100% big name buyers would be sending transports at triple the e bay bids.
Old 01-06-2015, 06:41 AM
redsplitwindow
Pro

Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts

Default 60

Per Fuel Injector restorer J Degrgory and I believe he helped design the original Rochester Injection,And Leading NCRS judge in this area the 7017320 is correct?
Also only unit listed in NCRS judging guide?
Problem with early cars,who really knows.
Old 01-06-2015, 07:17 AM
rfn026
Safety Car

Received 272 Likes on 214 Posts

If this car is real the big dogs will be all over this. If this car sells below $100,000 then something is wrong here.