C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

1967 L-88 Question

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2015, 01:53 PM
DandyDon
Instructor

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts

Default 1967 L-88 Question

I'm kind of new at this; but I believe there were only 20 some 67 models equipped with the L-88 engine from the factory?

Have all these cars been accounted for? Is there a -VIN list that shows what cars were equipped with this engine from the factory?

I have one of those "friend of a friend" deals that claims he knows of a "factory L-88 car" in Southern OH.

Before I sell my all my worldly possessions and "take the bait"---I thought I would check with more knowledgeable Forum members.

Thanks- Dandy Don
Old 05-29-2015, 01:59 PM
Nowhere Man
Team Owner

Received 6,943 Likes on 4,782 Posts
2015 C2 of Year Finalist

I believe all 20 cars have been accounted for by certain NCRS members. the vins are known only to them. as they are not public and I really can't see them showing them to anyone who doesn't own one. what makes your friend thinks he owns one. is that the only RPO engine code he has ever heard of?
Old 05-29-2015, 02:12 PM
65silververt
Safety Car

Received 331 Likes on 203 Posts

Only one way to find out! Go look and take lots of pictures.

Never know and if it's not an l88, it might turn out to be something else that is worth a lot and worth investing in
Old 05-29-2015, 03:04 PM
ChattanoogaJSB
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 875 Likes on 538 Posts