C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Positive experience with NCRS Judging

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2016, 01:48 PM
jrm5657
Melting Slicks

Received 686 Likes on 383 Posts
2022 C2 of the Year Finalist - Modified

Default Positive experience with NCRS Judging

I have read so many NCRS bashing threads on here and people that get their panties in a wad over judging, I felt compelled to give the Cincinnati Chapter Judging Meet a big thumbs up for putting on a nice meet 2 weeks ago. I have been messing with Corvettes for 40 years, but never had the desire to have one judged, until now.

I have owned this particular 56 Corvette for 18 years and decided that this car was very nice, very original, and was likely over restored in certain aspects. The car did quite well, scoring right at 94.9 first time out with lots of points that could be easily corrected to bring up the score. So a Top Flight was good.

But, my thanks go out to John Ballard and the rest of the event organizing team and in particular the judges that crawled over and under my car for about 6 hours. The judges volunteer their time to evaluate my car against the NCRS standards, I learned a few things that I did not know about early 56 cars, and hopefully, they enjoyed judging it and saw a good example with some of the very rarely seen early engine parts.

The judges were very cordial, very knowledgeable and experienced, and went out of their way to compliment the positive attributes of the car, and explained any deductions down to the detail of 1 point deductions.