Sponsored by:

1979 Corvette, is it worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2010, 09:27 PM
Donalds5
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1979 Corvette, is it worth it?

Hey i was wondering, as i am not a pro, how much would this roughly cost to fix, and is it worth the purchase? i currently own a 1998 White Chevrolet Camaro with literally just under 100,000 miles, but i really want a corvette, and i can do the work/spend money on it, that isnt a problem, its just, is it worth it though for that price? i could probably negotiate down a little too on top of it

(its a craigslist ad)

"1979 Corvette - $4000
1979 Corvette with custom Duntov body kit. Looks like a Batmobile. Black with red interior. This car has 38,xxx miles.
Car has L-82 350 with auto trans and power everything. T-Tops
Car needs brakes but still runs strong. Recently bought a new battery

Have had this car nearly 10 years. Several years ago I had the car redone with the body kit reapplied more professionally.
Have driven this very little. 2 years ago my son backed his truck into the rear end of the Vette and crack the rear panels and side.
Therefore the car needs someone who can do or is willing to do the repairs to bring it back to full beauty. I estimate about 1 or 2 thousand to repair it and the car will be worth more the 6 or 7 thousand dollars when done."

Old 07-14-2010, 09:39 PM
Leung
Burning Brakes

No, run.
Old 07-14-2010, 09:45 PM
Donalds5
Instructor

Why do you say that?

(also it appears to have the GTO greenwood hood from what i can tell)
Old 07-14-2010, 10:42 PM
Tim81
Burning Brakes

Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts