Sponsored by:

Well, it happened

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2012, 02:31 PM
1955pirate
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Well, it happened

I'm ready for the "I told you so" and the " you were careless" comments. I seldom ever leave my black '69 coupe unattended. I never go to a movie or something like that and leave it in a parking spot. Yesterday I went to a neighboring small town on an errand. Parked the Vette next to a pharmacy and was in there maybe 20 minutes. Came out and some SOB #@$%&**# had keyed it on the top of the left front quarter and all along the right side door to the right rear quarter. Some of you here know I am a retired cop but I'm sure if I had come out and caught the SOB I would now probably be in jail.

Lesson re-learned.
Old 08-04-2012, 02:53 PM
HOOAH
1969/1971/1976 Coupes

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 72 Likes on 56 Posts
St. Jude Donor '09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15

That completly sucks. What's wrong with people? I'm sure your police-work went into immediate overdrive trying to think of how to find out who did it. Being that it is a small town, I'm also assuming no surveillance cameras anywhere to be found. "I told you so's" should not even be a factor. We should be able to go where we want, when we want without fear of some dick---- screwin around with our possessions (operative word, SHOULD). Sorry for your misfortune and many hopes that you somehow catch the one who did it (if that's even important at this time).

I grew up in a small town where everyone knew each other. You would be surprised how appealing a couple hundred bucks offered on flyers is to someone who may have heard another person bragging about the spiteful job they did.

Terry
Old 08-04-2012, 02:56 PM
69VetteFla
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That really sucks - sorry to hear. There is no doubt that I would end up in jail if I caught someone messing with my car.
Old 08-04-2012, 03:00 PM
LemansBlue68
Melting Slicks

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts