Sponsored by:

Chrome Bumpers 68-72

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2015, 11:41 AM
l2vette
Melting Slicks

Received 226 Likes on 167 Posts

Default Chrome Bumpers 68-72

Just a question on what everyone thinks about the current value of these cars. Do you think values are increasing or are they ?
Old 02-24-2015, 11:53 AM
doorgunner
Nam Labrat

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 4,174 Likes on 2,736 Posts

Being a rookie I have read pages concerning the subject to try and learn. "Values" can't help but to increase....it's called inflation and limited supply. To a person who wants to buy/sell Corvettes as objects-of-interest as a way of "making money"----it may or may not be profitable.....there are too many variables.

As a person who loves Corvettes the investment is more-than-worth the possible "selling price" because the car is a "labor of love and dedication" for which there is no limit on value.

(In the early 1960s my uncle owned a 1932 Chevrolet car (I "loved" that car/couldn't wait to get a lawn mower and earn money doing yardwork after school so I could buy it from him).....he used it to bring his 6 hunting dogs with him deep into the woods to his cabin. Fast-forward 50 years.....that same car today could bring $5,000 or $50,000....depending on the completeness/quality/rarity of the model of the vehicle......My uncle certainly had no idea of that fact 50 years ago----he simply needed an old "jalopy" for week-end trips during the winter months)

Last edited by doorgunner; 02-24-2015 at 12:04 PM.
Old 02-24-2015, 12:15 PM
keithinspace
Drifting

Received 129 Likes on 90 Posts

From one perspective, there really isn't any way their value could be DECREASING.

There are fewer available by simple attrition.