Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pull the trigger? Help a newbie out.

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2016, 11:22 PM
jcnst1
Racer

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Pull the trigger? Help a newbie out.

Well, I've been searching the forum for many months to educate myself on the great C3 Corvette. I love the '69 and '70 chrome years. I'm not ashamed to admit I have never worked on cars before, so owning one of these great classics would be a thrill and a learning experience (I own the Corvette Black Book and Chilton Corvette manual for further education).

My question is for those that own the late '60's / early '70's Vette's......do you regret the purchase / does the novelty wear off, or is it more fun than you thought it would be to own one of these classics?
Old 09-22-2016, 11:23 PM
a striper
Drifting

Received 147 Likes on 120 Posts

Bought a '69 in 1973. Loved the C3s then and now.
The following users liked this post:
jcnst1 (09-23-2016)
Old 09-22-2016, 11:26 PM
rajin cajin
Pro

Received 100 Likes on 81 Posts

Only regret I have is over the ones that I've sold.
jcnst1 (09-23-2016)
Old 09-23-2016, 06:12 AM
Wee
Drifting

Received 333 Likes on 237 Posts

I have only owned my '72 for around 1 1/2 year and believe it or not, working on it is quite enjoyable. I'm not sure how much I would really like to have a trailer queen, I might get bored with it....?

Brian
jcnst1 (09-23-2016)
Old 09-23-2016, 07:09 AM
Easy Mike
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,468 Likes on 1,247 Posts
Cruise-In II Veteran

Originally Posted by rajin cajin
...Only regret I have is over the ones that I've sold...
Yep. I let one get away and have missed the car ever since.
jcnst1 (09-23-2016)
Old 09-23-2016, 08:33 AM
Rescue Rogers
Dementer sole survivor

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 6,257 Likes on 3,904 Posts
2020 C3 of the Year Finalist - Modified
2020 Corvette of the Year Finalist (performance mods)
2019 C3 of Year Winner (performance mods)
2016 C3 of Year Finalist

Read this