C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

? welding/cutting anyone use Cobra/DHC/Dillon/Henrob torch?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2007, 11:35 AM
jackson
Le Mans Master

Received 628 Likes on 556 Posts

Default ? welding/cutting anyone use Cobra/DHC/Dillon/Henrob torch?

Anyone using Cobra/DHC/Dillon/Henrob 2000 welding/cutting TORCH such as this?

http://www.cut-like-plasma.com/index.htm

I saw a demo at big Myrtle Beach rod show Saturday and it was VERY, VERY impressive ... seems almost too good to be true ... well we know how that usually works out ... so does anyone have any personal experience w/ these?
Old 03-18-2007, 11:53 AM
Gordonm
Race Director

Received 754 Likes on 464 Posts

I do lots of industrial shows and many of the top name welder manufacters are there. There are plenty of tricks to make it look like it works great. I have no experience with this product so I can't comment but be very wise before laying down your money. If it seems to be to good to be true it probably is. Try and find someone who has real world experience with the product.
Old 03-18-2007, 05:59 PM
jackson
Le Mans Master

ttt
Old 03-18-2007, 08:05 PM
Tim_Ko
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Too good to be true???? No, no, no, no, no. The henrob is a fabulous tool - my favorite. Very easy to use and versatile.

I bought a dillon about 10 years ago. It is an absolutely great tool. It takes a little practice. You need: a good set of guages that get down to 4psi (be sure to accurately set pressures to 4psi), a special lens for aluminum, some experience picking the right tip (for the thickness and material).