C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Total Cost Of LS Swap Parts?

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2009, 06:14 PM
63Nova
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Total Cost Of LS Swap Parts?

How much does it cost to do the actual swap? If I did it I wouldn't use any EFI stuff, just the MSD box and carb it, just wondering how much the total parts on the mounts, headers, oil pan, trans adapter plate, etc have run everyone else.

IF I did it I would keep it mated to my th350 and keep everything else stock, just the LS engine up front. As I can pick up used short block for 400.00

I am new to LS engines but the power they make over the others intruiges me, and I would like to learn about them anyway.

I know there is a thread on this, but it is WAAAAYYYY too long for me to spend searching for an answer I may or may not get.
Old 09-11-2009, 07:32 PM
wiseman79
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm doing what you're describing now, going carb and using a 2004r (parts needed to use the th350 are the same). Off the top of my head...

Mount plates- $90 or less
Intake & controller- $650
Adapter pieces to use th350- $50 if I remember right? Anyway not much.
Straight water neck- $40 but some make their own.
Electric fuel pump, regulator, etc- Varies greatly on how nice you want, HP needs, etc.
You'll have a lot of little stuff, different rad hoses, might as well add new motor mounts, you'll need an electric fan if you don't already have one, anything major I'm forgetting guys?
Old 09-11-2009, 11:43 PM
FRSTR90
Drifting

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by wiseman79
I'm doing what you're describing now, going carb and using a 2004r (parts needed to use the th350 are the same). Off the top of my head...

Mount plates- $90 or less
Intake & controller- $650
Adapter pieces to use th350- $50 if I remember right? Anyway not much.