C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Build thread: LS into 1975 Convertible

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2011, 01:23 PM
Quil
Drifting

Received 22 Likes on 17 Posts
C2 of the Year Finalist - Modified 2020

Default Build thread: LS1 / T56 into 1975 Convertible

Well, it’s time for a new project…one I’ve been wanting to do since I owned my first Corvette (also a ’75) 5 years ago. I’ve been working on cars since I was 14 years old (21 years ago), and I’ve slowly been progressing in project difficulty. My last car was a 2001 Pontiac Trans Am WS6 that started as a Procharger car until the stock LS1 let go, and then became an N/A car with an LQ4 shortblock, LS6 heads, custom cam, etc. You may have seen my build thread on that car…if you like, you can find that build thread here…

http://ls1tech.com/forums/generation...s-debacle.html

I got the opportunity to pick my current car up in a trade for the WS6. It’s a ’75 Convertible with some custom tweaks…white and black interior, hooker sidemount headers and pipes, and a NOM…a recently built 406 with Brodix heads, Performer intake, Holley 650 DP, Howards hydraulic-roller cam, and some other small mods. The car also has a nice radiator…a Be Cool unit with the automatic trans cooler built in. Transmission is the stock th400, although it has a very recent rebuild and actually shifts very nice and firm. The car has all new brakes and brake lines, as well as some suspension mods. It also had a ton of stereo stuff installed behind the seats that I pulled out the day I got it home…lol. Overall, a very solid car that I felt like would be a perfect candidate for my project.