C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

performance shocks : a new entry

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2012, 11:31 AM
elle88
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default performance shocks : a new entry

I have no experience with these ( i have QA1 on my car ) but they seem interesting . I think an option to Bilstein and QA1

http://www.duntovmotors.com/vintage-...php#Suspension
Old 01-05-2012, 05:25 PM
Solid LT1
Le Mans Master

Received 32 Likes on 27 Posts

Originally Posted by elle88
I have no experience with these ( i have QA1 on my car ) but they seem interesting . I think an option to Bilstein and QA1

http://www.duntovmotors.com/vintage-...php#Suspension
WOW! I knew inflation was comming along with a dollar collapse but, after looking at those prices on that web sure, I wonder where my $150/oz silver prices are.
Old 01-05-2012, 08:16 PM
jb78L-82
Le Mans Master

Received 740 Likes on 617 Posts

Those shocks clearly appear for racing and not for the street, which are very different. I honestly would not predict that these shocks are a replacment for Bilstein Sports or possibly even the QA1's.
Old 01-06-2012, 04:40 AM
elle88
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I think that even on the street , the corvettes require quite a stiff shock to get rid of the bouncing behavior.OK then the ride gets quite stiff but the car handles great both in turns and under acceleration-braking , not like a yo-yo
never liked the Bilsteins (tried both HD and sport), QA1 are much better and happy with them : i should have gone with QA1 from day 1 and save time and $$$.
But now QA1 seems that have discountinued its production . check here

http://www.summitracing.com/search/M...s/?keyword=qa1