C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

newbie question about the 69 vert

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2002, 07:14 AM
bardarse
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie question about the 69 vert

Hi,

Im new to the c3 forum, but I've been a vette fan all my life. Heres the question. I'm looking to get a 69 in about 2 years when the lease on my current car expires. My budget is about 25 grand. What should I expect to get in that price range? Will I be able to get a nicely restored car for that price? What kind of money would i have to dish out to get a 69 that is restored to daily driver reliability?
Question #2: I like the body style of the 69. Knowing this, is there another year with the same style that I should be looking at instead of 69? 70-72 perhaps? or are they diff?

Thanks much,
bardarse
Old 07-11-2002, 08:21 AM
riorata
Instructor

Default Re: newbie question about the 69 vert (bardarse)

Why wait two years? Especially if you have the cash. Vettes are for now! Two cars aren't a problem. That way you will have a CSV (Corvette Service Vehicle)

Seriously (if that is possible) I dreamed of a '69 Vette since I can remember and eventually saved a got a Coupe. While all other C3s are great, '69 is the the one for me. Just has those lines like nothing else.

For $25K you should be able to find a very nice car. I have much less than that in mine and it is my daily driver (well, will be again as soon as I can get released from my recall to Active Duty and take the other woman out from under the cover.) Drive her everyday except on ice. As with any 33 year old car stuff does happen, however that is part of the "Vette lifestyle", fixin' 'em when they break! Remember the CSV. HA! :cheers:

Don't wait, start looking and go for it!

From Bahrain

River Rat (Desert Rat for now) :flag
Old 07-11-2002, 09:12 AM
foundvettelifeisgood
Melting Slicks