C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Brake calipers needed

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2015, 12:30 PM
Carpet
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Brake calipers needed

Hello All,
I just purchased a 79 and need to replace all the calipers and brake hoses, I see summit has a complete replace set for 600 bucks. But I need some advice on replacement parts, I don't need the best brake system just something that is not junk. I also need to find a place that has a decent carpet replacement for this car. any suggestions would be helpful since I am new to finding corvette parts. Thanks Jeff
Old 08-30-2015, 01:01 PM
ddawson
Le Mans Master

Received 598 Likes on 485 Posts

I bought my calipers at Autozone. Lifetime warranty.

For carpet I like that Willcox worked with a vendor to make it fit better so I'd order from him. https://willcoxcorvette.com/

He is a sponsor here and spends time answering questions.
Old 08-30-2015, 01:08 PM
Syl1953
Pro
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 182 Likes on 124 Posts

Welcome, you will find a wealth of knowledge here and the members wanting to help you. You will soon see that joining this forum is/will be the best move ever for you and your car!
Old 08-30-2015, 01:32 PM
redvetracr
Race Director

Received 174 Likes on 160 Posts

PM sent
Old 08-30-2015, 01:35 PM
Jud Chapin
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 417 Likes on 288 Posts
St. Jude Donor '11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-‘18-'19-'20-'21-'22-'23-'24

Originally Posted by ddawson
Exactly my thoughts. Can't beat the warranty.
Old 08-30-2015, 03:58 PM
Tampa Jerry
Le Mans Master

Received 1,327 Likes on 959 Posts

Default SS calipers