C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

85 Cold start valve leaking??

Old 10-06-2015, 10:13 PM
triscot
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 85 Cold start valve leaking??

First of all this is my first post so apologies in advance! I have read many posts/articles relating to the fuel injection system on the 85 and these have been extremely helpful, but I am still missing something, and I must admit this is my first attempt at serious car repairs. When I purchased this car it had not run for three years and the previous owner had stored the car with no gas in the system. The car also has major electrical issues, but that is for another post.
Reading the forums got me in touch with the fuelinjectorconnection.com. Cannot remember the guy I talked to, I think the owner, very helpful, and said if the car sat for three years without gas that the fuel rail O rings and injectors O rings probably failed. So I installed rebuilt injectors and new O rings, and gaskets.
The problem: