C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Built LT1 Low Dyno numbers

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2016, 02:16 PM
PhoenixLT1
Cruising

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Built LT1 Low Dyno numbers

Hey guys,

I'm new to the corvette world (not so new to wrenching), I've bought 2 in the last year and never been so happy/frustrated in my life!

I'm rebuilding a '94 from the ground up.

Had the motor/transmission rebuilt a few months ago. Finally found a local tuner that can tune the car and it put down 308rwhp/315tq. I'm extremely frustrated because, based on what I've read guys putting down with less mods than I've got, I KNOW I should have more with the mods I've done.

Here's the build:

LT1 motor rebuilt (master rebuild kit) by local engine builder.

Heads/intake manifold port, polished & port matched

56mm throttle body, intake over-bored to match

Comp 1.6 roller rockers

Comp beehive valve Springs

Comp cam:
210/218, .560/.555 lift, 113 LSA

Melrose LT headers, 3" X Pipe, 3" straight-thru mufflers after X pipe, 2.5" pipes from diff back.

Transmission rebuilt and bullet proofed by Sean at top gear (recommended on this site). Trans-go shift kit, FTI 3200 stall, lightweight drive shaft.

How the heck am I putting down LESS than stock #''s? !?!?!?

Last edited by PhoenixLT1; 02-04-2016 at 02:18 PM.
Old 02-04-2016, 02:36 PM
dizwiz24
Race Director

Received 559 Likes on 436 Posts

Originally Posted by PhoenixLT1
Hey guys,

I'm new to the corvette world (not so new to wrenching), I've bought 2 in the last year and never been so happy/frustrated in my life!

I'm rebuilding a '94 from the ground up.

Had the motor/transmission rebuilt a few months ago. Finally found a local tuner that can tune the car and it put down 308rwhp/315tq. I'm extremely frustrated because, based on what I've read guys putting down with less mods than I've got, I KNOW I should have more with the mods I've done.

Here's the build: