C4 ZR-1 Discussion General ZR-1 Corvette Discussion, LT5 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track

91 zr-1

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2014, 07:48 PM
Boneyard
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 91 zr-1

I committed to a 91 ZR-1 today from Gateway Classic cars in Louisville. It has 13,500 mies on it and I spent 27,000 on it. It seems to be clean. Anybody know anything about this car Im a rookie at this and this will be my first car in the dream of starting a collection. I had it inspected it and inspection was good. Also wondered what thoughts on appreciation are? Thanks first time poster.
Old 12-05-2014, 11:35 PM
mike100
Safety Car

Received 47 Likes on 41 Posts

Buy it because you want it. I have had mine almost 4 years and the prices are still dropping on all but the rarest examples (1995's mainly). Clean 6 spd C4's and Lt4's seem to be on the rise in value, but the ZR-1 is in a tough spot since it competes with very nice used modern cars in the $20k range.
Old 12-06-2014, 12:06 AM
ghlkal
Safety Car

Received 491 Likes on 392 Posts
2023 C4 of the Year Finalist- Modified
Finalist 2020 C4 of the Year - Modified
C4 of Year Finalist (performance mods) 2019
2018 C4 of Year Finalist

Welcome aboard.

The Z looks to be in great shape
http://gatewayclassiccars.com/louisv...ette-S807.html
Old 12-06-2014, 12:32 AM
domesticpower
Instructor
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 23 Likes on 6 Posts

Very nice example, respect it, drive it and enjoy it these cars may be at the bottom of the curve right now but, let us know after you have driven this for 1,000 miles if there is anything else out there that will put that smile on your face for the same $. I'm gonna go out on a limb and say NOT !, congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the madness.
Old 12-06-2014, 09:05 AM
Boneyard
4th Gear

Default Zr-1

Originally Posted by domesticpower