C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous C5 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Centrifugal, Twin Screw & Roots Blowers, Twin Turbo Kits, Intercoolers, Wet & Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to Nitrous have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2014, 12:13 PM
Karuthless
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help with my first nitrous set up!

I just purchased a 2002 z06 with 47k miles. It already has Kooks long tube headers, light weight fly wheel and SLP blackwing CAI. I just ordered MGW Flat Stick shifter, Kooks OR x-pipe, B&B bullets quad tip exhaust, Covercraft Noah car cover and a few little interior things like the rear trunk partition. This forum has helped me figure out what all i wanted to do to my z06. Im looking into this kit from dynotune.

https://www.dynotunenitrous.com/stor...?idproduct=330

I've read that this is a good company with good quality parts but i'm very new to nitrous and have no idea what all ill need or if this kit already has everything i need lol. I'm wanting just a 75-100 shot the car is getting tuned once i have all my parts installed. From what i have read i need a bottle warmer and maybe a purge kit? Also remote bottle opener? This is a street car i don't track the car...well not yet at least. I don't know if i need a wet or dry kit either. Ive read that the plate kit is the way to go is that true?

Thanks everyone and this is my first post on here also.

Last edited by Karuthless; 12-14-2014 at 11:02 AM. Reason: no real replys
Old 12-13-2014, 07:14 PM
Sigforty
Le Mans Master

Received 275 Likes on 232 Posts
Cruise-In IX Veteran

I would suggest some gauges as well as electronics. I did not see if the kit had it but you need adapters to fit the fuel rail. As for electronics I would get a window switch at a minimum. If you are planning a lot of spray a progressive controller would be good too. You also will have to have a separate nitrous tune or an LPE Lnc-2000 to remove timing.