C5 Forced Induction/Nitrous C5 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Centrifugal, Twin Screw & Roots Blowers, Twin Turbo Kits, Intercoolers, Wet & Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

A&A vs ECS blower kits

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2015, 03:05 AM
BURL
Pro

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default A&A vs ECS blower kits

I'm going to be ordering either an A&A or an ECS kit soon and I will be using a Novi 1500 head on whichever. I am new to supercharging and have not been able to "eye ball" these kits in person. And, before you flame me, - yes, I've searched the net, read and gone to the vendors sites for info.

My problem is I don't understand the basic differences in these two kits, especially the way they mount the radiator and the intercooler. Do both either lower or lay down the radiator? Are the intercoolers basically the same? Is there a major difference between the two or is it a toss up. Please chime in with your kit preferences and reasons. This will help me decide on a direction.
Old 04-01-2015, 09:18 AM
Dave concrete
Race Director

Received 53 Likes on 48 Posts

I can't help you with all your questions, I have the Novi2000 from 07'. What I will say, since you already know you want a ECS blower, why would you not buy a ECS package? I realize the importance of opinions from the forum, but have you spoken to the kit designers yet? I don't see any real reason not to use the entire package designed by the guys who build them, race them, and use them daily.
Old 04-01-2015, 11:00 AM
BURL
Pro

Default A&A vs ECS

Originally Posted by Dave concrete
I can't help you with all your questions, I have the Novi2000 from 07'. What I will say, since you already know you want a ECS blower, why would you not buy a ECS package? I realize the importance of opinions from the forum, but have you spoken to the kit designers yet? I don't see any real reason not to use the entire package designed by the guys who build them, race them, and use them daily.