Sponsored by:

[Z06] Where do I get Lowering Bolts?

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2006, 11:28 PM
Kamil
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where do I get Lowering Bolts?

Hey guys where can i get lowering bolts? any good companies? I want to go lower thn 1inch prob around 2 or something like that. Any one have pix of any vetts with a 2 inch drop on stock Z wheels? Plz help me Im new to the Z community and still do not know a lot. I already searched the forums but all they talk about is how low u can go with stock bolts and bushing problems.
Old 09-13-2006, 12:14 AM
sturgeon90293
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Lower it 2"

Call A&A Corvette for bolts to lower the rear end. On the front end I just cut the bushings so I'm lowered 2" all around.
Old 09-13-2006, 03:12 AM
Kamil
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by sturgeon90293
Call A&A Corvette for bolts to lower the rear end. On the front end I just cut the bushings so I'm lowered 2" all around.
sweet you got any pictures of how your car sits?
Old 09-13-2006, 08:33 AM
SteveDoten
Le Mans Master

Received 160 Likes on 125 Posts
Cruise-In VII Veteran

cut the bushings, you'll be plenty low
Old 09-13-2006, 08:59 AM
bmg
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The lowering bolts don't drop the car low enough for me. I am going to do a group buy and get a set of the Pfadt coilovers in the near future.

http://www.digitalcorvettes.com/inde...e=pfadt-racing
Old 09-13-2006, 09:47 AM
Aaron Pfadt
Burning Brakes

St. Jude Donor '08
Autocross & Roadrace Forum Sponsor
Default how low

You've probably read this thread, but if not check it out. There are some good pictures and information about lowering.

I personally don't think that lowering more than about 1 inch on stock hardware is a good idea. Read this thread.

http://forums.corvetteforum.com/show....php?t=1495581

good luck,
Aaron
Old 09-13-2006, 02:48 PM
bill mcdonald
Le Mans Master

Received 34 Likes on 30 Posts

Originally Posted by Aaron Pfadt