Sponsored by:

[Z06] Prospective Buyer Needs Advice

Old 11-11-2017, 02:30 AM
Stitch702
Cruising

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Prospective Buyer Needs Advice

Hey guys,
Newbie here who has been lurking for a bit, but finally decided to sign up when I became financially serious about picking up a c5 z06. I live in the southwest area and have narrowed it down to two prospective picks that I need advice on.

First prospect is a 2004 Z06 Black on Black with 21,000 miles. It is completely stock with a clean car fax and priced at $25,400. This car is only 12 miles away and I have seen it in person.

Second prospect is a 2004 Z06 Torch Red with Black interior. It has 50,000 miles with some mods. The price is $23,500. The dealership doesn't seem to know much about the car, but it does have a clean car fax. Judging from the pictures I can see that it has F14 Forgestar wheels all around, an aftermarket exhaust, a Hurst Short Throw Shifter, and an aftermarket intake. I've requested more pictures of the under carriage to verify that it has not been abused. This car is 300+ miles up north in my state so I have not seen it in person, but am planning to take a flight up there when I can.

So my question is, "What is your opinion?" Both cars have clean car fax and look clean as far as I can tell from pictures or in person. Would you go for the low mileage bone stock or a slightly modded one with higher mileage. I do plan to do minor modifications in the future so I'm thinking the slightly modded higher mileage corvette may save me some money in the long run. As far as prices go, I'm pretty sure both dealerships are able to negotiate in price. What do you think would be a good offer? I'd like to keep my budget between 15-20K.

Thanks.
Old 11-11-2017, 09:59 AM
02BlownZ06
Drifting

Received 406 Likes on 311 Posts