Notices
C5 General General C5 Corvette and C5 Z06 Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Lapping day vid...grining from ear to ear :)

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2014, 08:20 PM
STALION
Le Mans Master

Location: ALL governments are legalized mobsters, so doesn't matter where I live :(
Received 184 Likes on 133 Posts

Default Lapping day vid...grining from ear to ear :)

So first off, I'd like to apologize for the swearing at the beginning of the video. I'm not very good at editing or I would have taken it out It was the last 10 minutes of the event and I only found out that I had the gopro on the wrong setting so I got nothing except for this clip. I only recently started lapping in the car and I'm now hooked! The vid is a little long and probably boring for those who have track experience but for me, I was like a little kid on Christmas morning! Every corner, every lap, every shift, just everything put a huge smile on my face! I got to test the new c5z suspension and it felt much better then the old tired FE1 setup. I drove conservatively since my rear tires are pretty much done, and I don't feel like being the guy who lost it and ruined the event for everyone else...anyhow, thanks for watching

Last edited by STALION; 08-31-2014 at 08:35 PM.
Old 08-31-2014, 10:39 PM
Vetteman Jack
Administrator

Support Corvetteforum!

Location: In a parallel universe. Currently own 2014 Stingray Coupe.
Received 19,282 Likes on 13,960 Posts
C7 of the Year - Modified Finalist 2021
MO Events Coordinator
St. Jude Co-Organizer
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19-
'20-'21-'22-'23-'24
NCM Sinkhole Donor
CI 5, 8 & 11 Veteran

That is something I would like to try in my car some day.
Old 08-31-2014, 11:07 PM
Jeff T.
Race Director

Received 1,090 Likes on 797 Posts
St. Jude Donor '13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19-'20-'21-'22-'23-'24

Fun to watch your confidence building lap after lap!

Thanks for the vid!