Sponsored by:

Please read this before buying Corsa exhaust. I am very disappointed

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2015, 04:31 PM
1999C5JSS
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please read this before buying Corsa exhaust. I am very disappointed

I like to address a problem I have had for the last 2 weeks with Corsa exhaust.

car in question is a
1999 C5 completely stock one owner perfect example C5.

parts I ordered are

1-Corsa X Pipe (New)
2-Corsa sport exhaust with pro tips (New)

installation was done by myself. I am a certified Tech and the help of 2 other certified techs at work.

the system was bought new and shipped to my sister in the usa. when she came into Canada she brought over my parcels .

after the cost of products/exchange rate/tax/duties I have almost $2000 to own the system for my car.

to start off I have access to hoist so the install should have been very easy to get done.

but ended up 2 weeks sitting on hoist while I tried to have Corsa tech support help me with my issues.

first issue was the corsa x pipe install. I followed instructions on paper and video. where the 2 cuts need to be made on the factory pipe. this was marked and cut with chain cutter just like in video and was easy to do.

after full exhaust oem was removed I went to install the x pipe. which did not fit it was 1/4" in compared to the oem pipes. what I did was use a belt strap and squeezed the 2 pipes from oem to allow me to line up and fit the corsa x pipe..

so first problem was this but I did get it on all the way and took pics to show corsa how far onto the oem cat pipes I slip over the x pipe.

next was the over axle pipes. these go on easy. you use new gaskets here and tighten up to the x pipe. torque spec was provided.

next we have mufflers with the angle pipes. these are fitted by using the oem rubber hangers.

at this stage we have a full system installed but not tighten up yet.