Sponsored by:

Question Regarding Corvette Stability

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2015, 03:03 AM
GeekTheGecko
Intermediate

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Question Regarding Corvette Stability

Hey guys! I'm quite new to the Corvette world, and I'm quite new to the forums.

I go on YouTube and search "corvette fails", or something of that nature to remind me not to be irresponsible and make a fool out myself out on the roads. I also take note on why half of the stuff occurs within the videos. There is something that still boggles me though, and it seems to happen with many Corvettes in those videos (not all, but many).

Why does the rear-end fishtail all of a sudden and the driver loses total control most of the time? They end up crashing into something and totaling a beautiful Corvette. Like I said, we got a 'vette and it's a 1997 C5. It's pretty much stock other than cosmetic mods.

I love my Corvette, but I need to remind myself not to be a fool on the streets. I take notes and try to be a better person behind the wheel, yet I question that one issue and I have no idea why it occurs. Someone have an idea? Am I missing simple details? Someone educate this youngin' here!
Old 05-28-2015, 03:52 AM
StrangelovesM6Vert
Le Mans Master

Received 144 Likes on 123 Posts

Originally Posted by GeekTheGecko
Hey guys! I'm quite new to the Corvette world, and I'm quite new to the forums.

I go on YouTube and search "corvette fails", or something of that nature to remind me not to be irresponsible and make a fool out myself out on the roads. I also take note on why half of the stuff occurs within the videos. There is something that still boggles me though, and it seems to happen with many Corvettes in those videos (not all, but many).