C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

differences... I searched, no luck...

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2009, 09:08 PM
sen2two
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default differences... I searched, no luck...

I was trying to find a basic list of the differences of a non-zo6 to zo6.

I plan on spending 20k, a little more if i REALLY want a specific one. but i am brand new to vettes. Im dead set on getting one. But i want to make the smartest purchase possible. I been planning the whole time to get a 2002 zo6 since i found a few in the 20k range. some for less. But i have also found a few 98-99's for around 15k or less. but i dont really know the difference between them besides the added 60hp and the badge... what else is there?

gears, tranny, motor parts, durability, interior, suspension???

cause im thinking now i could spend 15k on a 98 c5 and spend the extra5k to make it better and quicker than the zo6. is this true? im just guessing really. Im at a learning state when it comes to these cars... Im reading all i can right now.

Im looking to get a vette as my daily driver. Something reliable with around 400 to the wheels, with no worries. zo6 or base?
Old 08-12-2009, 09:15 PM
NeutronVette
Race Director

Get a Z. Will help get streetablility out of your goal HP IMO.
Old 08-12-2009, 09:24 PM
lucky131969
Tech Contributor

Received 76 Likes on 72 Posts

Originally Posted by sen2two
I was trying to find a basic list of the differences of a non-zo6 to zo6.