C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Borla Stinger vs Corsa Extreme Opinions Plz

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2010, 04:49 PM
vettefreak19
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Borla Stinger vs Corsa Extreme Opinions Plz

Gentlemen and Ladies,

Forgive me for bringing up a topic so many times discussed, Yes i am a noob . I have an 04 that is bone stock. I'm used to loud throaty exhaust and this car just isnt cutting it. I have been crawling through youtube videos and reviewing thread after thread and now I am here hoping to get to meet some fellow owners and get personal opinions. I have narrowed down my search to the Borla Stingers and the Corsa Extreme but can't decide where to go.

Here are my decision points:
1.) it has to sound good (like a sports car should)
2.) it needs to be heard
3.) i don't mind a little bit of drone but i want to be able to carry on a conversation inside (wife rides alot and she has to be able to talk)
4.) price

Im hoping some fellow c5 owners might provide some insight and personal experience. Also, are there any owners with the mentioned systems in the Jacksonville, florida area that might be available for me to hear their systems. Thanks alot.

Also, if anyone can recommened a pruchasing place with good prices and service... im open to suggestions.
Ryan
Old 03-09-2010, 05:31 PM
Paul 75 L82
Le Mans Master

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts

Drive down to Palm Beach and you can listen to my Borla Stingers. From what you wrote I think you would like the Borla Stingers, but everybody has an opinion and I don't want to step on anyones toes. I did get to listen to a set of stingers before I bought and once I heard them I ordered them the next day. They look good and installed very easy.

Old 03-09-2010, 06:01 PM
cdkcorvette7
Tech Contributor

Received 19 Likes on 5 Posts