C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tick master cylinder/clutch?

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2015, 12:57 AM
Kswann2009
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tick master cylinder/clutch?

Recently my car has been very hard to put into gear. I have an adjustable tick master cylinder and have adjusted it time after time and it will work for a few cycles. I have installed the Tick speedbleeder and have flushed my clutch hydraulics. I recently installed a clutch, flywheel, pressure plate and slave cylinder. I can put the car into first, start it, and synchronize through gears with no problem at all. After the car sits for several hours it will also go into gear while it is on. If I rev the engine while it's in gear with the clutch engaged, the car tries to accelerate. What could be the issue with this? Over torqued pressure plate? Failing slave?
Old 02-25-2015, 01:24 AM
OneCylinder
Racer

St. Jude Donor '13

Originally Posted by Kswann2009
Recently my car has been very hard to put into gear. I have an adjustable tick master cylinder and have adjusted it time after time and it will work for a few cycles. I have installed the Tick speedbleeder and have flushed my clutch hydraulics. I recently installed a clutch, flywheel, pressure plate and slave cylinder. I can put the car into first, start it, and synchronize through gears with no problem at all. After the car sits for several hours it will also go into gear while it is on. If I rev the engine while it's in gear with the clutch engaged, the car tries to accelerate. What could be the issue with this? Over torqued pressure plate? Failing slave?