C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which Headers?

Old 05-20-2015, 02:59 PM
Vette10R
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Which Headers?

Hi guys, I have a 1999 coupe 6 speed. I purchased used a couple years back, I havent done much to it other than a new set of tires. It came with a magnaflo exhaust but stock headers and that is really all that I know about it. I believe it has the Magnapack system right now.

http://www.texas-speed.com/p-776-mag...-corvette.aspx

I would like to keep that as I enjoy the sound of it but I want to add a nice set of headers that will match up. What would you all recommend I go with, im pretty new to all this but want my best bang for my buck. I may add a small cam in the future if that matters at all with my exhaust decision? Thanks
Old 05-20-2015, 04:53 PM
oh1vette
Safety Car

Received 153 Likes on 117 Posts

Best bang for the buck - check out XSPower headers...

I've had em for about 4 years, 2 of which with a blower and no issues...

Or a set of used name brands...
Old 05-21-2015, 12:06 AM
littleed
Racer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I have the same ones and couldn't be happier.
Old 05-21-2015, 09:23 AM
Vette10R
Racer

I looked at the XS and they do look nice and price is reasonable. If I order the XS Catless would they hook right up to my current exhaust or is this something I would need to have an exhaust shop do?
Old 05-21-2015, 10:48 AM
Socko
Pro

Received 29 Likes on 25 Posts

I will give you a warning that i never considered till i needed to take my 1 7/8" kooks out of my car.