C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

C5 electrical vats Solved for my c5

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2015, 08:45 PM
Corvette punk
Heel & Toe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C5 electrical vats Solved for my c5

after encountering a reduced power , dash went nuts , no ac ,windows or power anything , problem😩 I limped it home , I parked and couldn't restart , the next day it was starting😃 , parked it in the garage , went to take it out and nothing , blinking security light 😕 , found the forum started all the fixes I found , first thing I did was disconnect reconnect the battery it started, then overnight no start came back , pulled codes read thru , I'm a tech so I know about ladder logic, found nothing , checked my key chip I have 3 keys all the same , did a ignition key chip bypass nothing, took apart ignition cleaned , nothing, cleaned the grounds nothing , security would disable the start , did the relearn like 4 times nadda, bought a tech 2 , well to make a long story short , about a week before my problems started , I changed the BATtEry a class 78 cc 880 ca 880 Ra 80 / there was my problem ,the batteries RA rating . Had another vehicle go down took the vette battery and put it in that car( a vw 4 cly ) that had a bigger battery 😕 , bought a new class 78 battery cc 880 ca800 RA120 , , my theory is cars with bells and whistles zap power from battery reserve combined with starter draw , prior to alternator engaging and charging the system. 😐Haven't had it not start 😂😅😛 Since. Hope it helps corvette enthusiast here , doubters please no skepticism, kicks some rocks instead. The battery with the biggest RA rating is the ticket 😉🙊🍺🇺🇸👓⭐️👏👯🍺👏
Old 08-20-2015, 08:52 PM
Corvette punk
Heel & Toe