C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

3LT vs. 1LT

Old 12-19-2007, 01:33 PM
Politician
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3LT vs. 1LT

The local dealer has an '08 coupe the right color and with Z51, except it's a 1LT package instead of the 3LT I was searching for. The critical differences (to me, anyway) between the 1LT and 3LT packages seem to be the seats, telescoping column, and the Bose speaker/6 CD radio. Question: are these items that will make the driving experience that much better, or will the typical C6 driver not notice the difference between a 1LT and a 3LT? As a newbie, I appreciate your opinions. Thanks.
Old 12-19-2007, 01:36 PM
FloydSummerOf68
Race Director

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts

I bumped mine to 2LT for the seats...I didnt care about any of the extra frills the 3LT came with.

Just go for a ride in the car...if you love it, buy it...you will not regret it.
Old 12-19-2007, 01:38 PM
Srebbie
Instructor

You're only going to do this once. Get what you really want & don't settle!!
Old 12-19-2007, 01:39 PM
JLMounce
Melting Slicks

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You won't have any more fun in a 3lt than you will in a 1lt. Your wallet will be a bit heavier though with the 1lt.

Honestly the seats in the 1lt aren't that bad. I've sat in MUCH worse.

Best bet is to drive both and see if those seats and the telescoping wheel is worth the extra price.
Old 12-19-2007, 01:42 PM
rat828
Racer

Main selling point to me for the 3LT was the HUD. Other than that, the other features you have mentioned are pretty nice, but not a complete necessity. I think you will enjoy the car even without the extra stuff.
Old 12-19-2007, 01:42 PM
adconti
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

Originally Posted by JLMounce
You won't have any more fun in a 3lt than you will in a 1lt. Your wallet will be a bit heavier though with the 1lt.