C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nav Display Blank?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2010, 08:51 AM
TexBlade
Racer

Received 47 Likes on 20 Posts

Default Nav Display Blank?

Newbie here, started up (09 C6) this morning and the nav display was blank.....but the radio was playing. After about two minutes I shut it down and re-started, nav fired up. Please give me some info on this one!!! Oh.........and the other two times I started it up this morning all was working fine.
Old 06-25-2010, 09:08 AM
Vette_DD
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,276 Likes on 935 Posts
St. Jude Donor '21-'22-'23-'24

Have you read through the C6 Navigation sticky in this forum?

http://forums.corvetteforum.com/c6-c...rough-5-a.html
Old 06-25-2010, 09:16 AM
LOUSVETTE
NCM Member
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I also have a 2009 and had the same problem but usally when it was cold out. I brought it to the dealer and they did their thing. I copied the following from someelse's post.

#09-08-44-019: Intermittent Navigation or Radio Screen Blank After Vehicle Starts, Radio Controls May Not Function (Update Radio Audio Software Using Disc) - (Sep 29, 2009)

Subject: Intermittent Navigation or Radio Screen Blank After Vehicle Starts, Radio Controls May Not Function (Update Radio Audio Software Using Disc)

Models: 2007-2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Equipped With Navigation Radio RPO U3U

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Condition
Some customers may comment that when starting the vehicle, the navigation or radio screen stays blank.

The technician may notice that restarting the vehicle may result in the radio operating properly.

Cause
This condition may be caused by a radio software timing anomaly.

Correction
Important: DO NOT replace the navigation radio for this condition.