C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Previous Porsche owner now fully Vetted!

Old 10-31-2010, 12:11 AM
KevinJax
Advanced

Received 15 Likes on 5 Posts

Default Previous Porsche owner now fully Vetted!

Dear Corette Forum Members,
First thank you for all the advice over the last six months. I had been driving a 911 all wheerl drive Cabriolet for over 6 years. It was a 2002 model. I have loved the car and always thought I would upgrade to a 997 at some point. I began hearing and reading about the C6 Corvette and became intrigued. The corvettes are beautiful and now giving the German cars a serious run for their money.
I spent the last 6 months considering and drivnig such cars as the BMW M3, 997, M6 and Corvette.(I own a 7 series, a lexus, a lincoln and have owned a sereies before. I came away in love with the Corvette and delighted that it was an American Car. Thanks to many of you.
I purchased a 2008 Atomic Orange Coupe Z51, 3LT,and Dual Mode Exhaust with 5300 miles on it from Rogers Corvette Center in Orlando.
I cannot express to you how much I love this car. It is a much nicer driving car than my 911 on several accounts. The clutch pedal pressure is significantly less and the engine has so much low end torque, it would be difficult to stall the engine,
The other thing I like is the throbbing of that Big V8 in my had through the shifter. It gives the car a visceral feel. The sound of the exhaust is incredible. This car feels more stout and powerful than my 911. It is tight and ready to rumble. Revving the engine up does not make it feel like it is running out of air. This is different than my Porsche.